John Zorn : 
Arcana VIII: Musicians on Music -- Ten Year Anniversary Edition
Cat. # B009
Released Sep 2017
US Price $35.00
Initiated in 1997 and now in its eighth installment, John Zorn’s acclaimed Arcana series is a major source of new music theory and practice in the 21st century. To date over 250 musicians (spanning three generations) have contributed, addressing the inner workings of composing, improvising, teaching, living, touring and thinking about music via essays, manifestoes, interviews, notes, critical papers and more. This special anniversary edition presents writings spanning classical music, jazz, rock, improvisation, world music, film soundtracks and more by exciting young artists, established masters and visionary mavericks.

** Heavy item that requires additional shipping charges for non-U.S. destinations

Steve Beresford
Robert Dick
Shane Parish
Ted Reichman
Jad Atoui
Per Boland
Brian Chase
Kris Davis
Rinde Eckert
Wendy Eisenberg
Harris Eisenstadt
Suzanne Farrin
Dave Fiuczynski
David Garland
Michael Gordon
Simon Hanes
Barbara Hannigan
John Hollenbeck
Matt Hollenberg
Jon Irabagon
Julian Lage
Ava Mendoza
Matt Mitchell
Nicole Mitchell
Vadim Neselovskyi
Linda Oh
Chris Pitsiokos
Sofia Rei
Sara Serpa
Marc Urselli
Ken Vandermark
Dan Weiss