Joseph Holbrooke Trio :  The Moat Recordings
Cat. # 7616-2
Released Apr 2006
cd 1 time - 68:36
cd 2 time - 72:54
US Price $26.00
Tzadik is proud to present a legendary reunion of 'Joseph Holbrooke' comprised of three master musicians - Derek Bailey, Gavin Bryars, and Tony Oxley - from the first generation of British improvisers. Originally produced by Gary Todd in 1999, the release of this exciting and historic music was delayed for years under tragic circumstances. These are the first and only studio recordings by this all-star trio whose brief existence in the mid Sixties has been a whispered rumor for decades. Produced in cooperation with the Cortical Foundation, this is astonishing, revelatory musical communication of the highest order.

** Heavy item that requires additional shipping charges for non-U.S. destinations

Derek Bailey: Guitars
Gavin Bryars: Bass
Tony Oxley: Percussion