John Zorn :  Locus Solus
Cat. # 7303
Released 1997
cd time - 27:11
US Price $16.00
Originally released as a double album on Rift in 1983, then rereleased with extra tracks in Japan in 1990, the explorative rock trios of Locus Solus provided the blueprint for what was eventually to become Painkiller. Featuring pivotal Downtown luminaries Arto Lindsay (DNA, Ambitious Lovers), Anton Fier (Golden Palominos), Ikue Mori (DNA), Wayne Horvitz (Pigpen), Peter Blegvad (Slapp Happy, Art Bears), Christian Marclay, Whiz Kid and M.E. Miller, these influential recordings are as unique and perplexing today as when they were first released.
Peter Blegvad
Anton Fier
Wayne Horvitz
Whiz Kid
Arto Lindsay: Guitar, Vocals
Christian Marclay
Mark E. Miller: Drums
Ikue Mori
John Zorn: Alto And Soprano Saxophones, Clarinets, Game Calls